howdoienglish











{August 17, 2011}   Endings and beginnings

After a week of career and job hunting advice, the Publishing Institute ended…

…almost two weeks ago. Our last day was the fifth. I realize it’s taken me a very long time to polish off my education stories here. Part of me thinks that’s because if I don’t write a final blog post, it won’t really be over. Writing this post has the sense of finality to it. I am done with school. All of it.

It’s kind of a frightening thought.

I now have to start looking for a job. On the plus side, I interviewed with a magazine company during one of the last days and was called back for a second interview. I’ll find out soon whether or not I got the internship. I also have another interview lined up for Tuesday. I’m trying to move out of my mom’s house, not that I don’t love my mother, but it’ll be hard if I don’t have paying jobs/internships. So right now, my life is very up in the air. I have to wait to hear back from one place before I know how much I can work for the other and I need to wait for both of them before I figure out if I’ll be able to afford moving out.

While I figure out this employment thing, I’ll be reading the books that have made my list in the last few months after the Institute and working with a publisher. The list is varied and includes titles from many genres. Maybe I’ll be able to promote a living as a book blogger…right.

Current books I’m reading are The Story of Edgar Sawtelle and LA Mental.Listening to A Clash of Kings.

Go.

Cody "Awesomesauce" Swatek says:

First!

Sorry, had to.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
